Seven More Days…

Seven more days until the 16th! The 16th is a good day! My friend J is coming out from Texas, so we are meeting up for dinner. I have a counseling appointment with an awesome counselor. AND that is the end of the poetry contest I entered, so I should find out shortly after, that I won. I’m trying all the visualization stuff, people are always talking about. I am visualizing a check with $1000 dollars written on it in my name. I am picturing my poems in the magazine, as the winning person. I’m also praying that I win. It’s been a couple months since I’ve been working, and I could really use the money to pay some extra bills. I could also use the “being published” part. That way when I get my books finished, it will be easier to get an agent, so that I can publish my books. I know I could self-publish, and that’s good for those that do, but I feel like if my things are good enough to be published, then I should be payed to have it done, rather then having to pay for it myself. I also am not motivated enough to go through with self-publishing.

So seven more days until the day comes!!!

Love & Peace
Devin

3 thoughts on “Seven More Days…”

  1. WOOT! Devin, I am excited, too! Think that anyone would mind if I just blog about my upcoming vacation for the next week? lol. You get to meet Sally, too! I’m so proud of that girl.

    Big hugs, big prayers, and good thoughts for you! ❤

    Jules

    1. As long as some creeper doesn’t know where you live…Otherwise you can wait until you get back. Though if they are creepers, they will have already seen this comment and know anyway! LOL Otherwise I would love to read about it. I can’t speak for anyone else though… 🙂

Leave a Reply

