Ricky Raccoon

So at 11 pm, I went out for the last smoke of the night. As I started to walk to the picnic table, where I usually sit, in the backyard, a raccoon ran up the fence. He was probably about 15 ft from me or so. Instead of running away, he just sat at the top of the fence. He watched me and I watched him. Usually, I would go and stand closer to the house, but I wasn’t afraid this time. I talked to Ricky while I smoked, and then I said good-night, and went back inside. It was cool to be so close to a raccoon and have him just sit there and watch me. He was pretty cute too! A blessing from God!

Night All!
Devin

Leave a Reply

