NAMI

Today we did the NAMI walk. It was awesome! There were a lot of people who showed up to walk. I ended up with some sensory overload by the end, but it was well worth it. I ended up raising $200, by posting my sponsorship link on Facebook. My housemates donated $100 for me and then others on Facebook donated $100. My goal was only $100, so I was pretty excited.

My brakes were going out, so D and his friend S came to change them for me. The driver’s side, front was metal to metal. I’m glad we did it when we did. While they were here, they also changed my wiper blades, cleaned out my car and fixed my visor. It was SO  good to see D again! They are also coming next Saturday to do the front yard work from my housemates. So I will get to see them again in less then a week. I can’t wait!

I ended up not going to church tonight because I just needed some down time. And tomorrow I have the day off, and I’m taking it as my day. I will be doing some cleaning here at home, but am planning to hopefully relax.

Overall, I had a wonderful day!

Devin

Leave a Reply

