BIG Load Off My Shoulders!!!

Wow! Where do I start? I get to move!!! Last night I signed a contract for a new place to live. C is in my group program. We hit it off really well. Yesterday we were talking and it just came together. I told her to ask her husband G first, and he was fine with it. I will be trading cleaning and such for rent, like I am here. We will be going by job not hours. I think that might be better. They are also pretty flexible about things, so I think it will be a good fit. Even though I’m a little nervous because it’s always nerve-racking living with people, I am only a little nervous. As I was driving home last night, I felt so much lighter. I felt relieved and like there was a huge burden off my shoulders. I am so thankful that God has led me to C and G. I am hoping we can be a good fit for each other and accent each other in positive ways. This, at this point, is a temporary thing, but I think it will give me the boost I need to start looking at things differently. Now I just have to start searching for a new job up in that area.

Please continue to keep me in your thoughts and prayers as I make more transitions in my life.

Thanks
Devin

6 thoughts on “BIG Load Off My Shoulders!!!”

  1. I am praying for you right now, and I don’t think I will ever stop. You are a perpetual thought in my mind’s landscape!!!

Leave a Reply

