No Word For M!

I couldn’t think of a post for M. So am not following protocol tonight. A friend of mine called me today to tell me a secret and it made me think of this memory from over 10 years ago.

I was working in the deli at a grocery store. There was this really cute guy who stocked the Pepsi. Every day when he came in, he would flirt with me. Then one day, he asked me to go out for dinner after work, to which I said yes. So we went to this sit down restaurant across from the grocery store. We sat, ate, and talked. I thought he was funny and charming. I enjoyed talking to him and couldn’t wait to get to know him better. Little did I know, that was going to happen sooner then later. After dinner, we were walking out of the restaurant. There were two sets of doors. There was a woman with a baby in a baby carrier, coming in, as we were walking out. I figured I’d let her walk in the door on my left, and I went to go out the door on the right. As we walked out, she walked up to me and said, “hi, I’m S’s wife.” And shook my hand. I froze. I didn’t know what to say, so just walked out to my car. She started yelling and swearing at him. I got in my car and left. The next day I went up to him and asked him why he didn’t tell me he was married. He said he forgot. Yeah, right! Anyways, you would think that would be the end of the story. At some point I forgave him, and agreed to hang out with him another time. This time he had me to his house. I didn’t plan on anything sexual happening, I was just going to hang out with him. I guess I enjoyed his attention, even though it wasn’t right. Nothing sexual did happen, instead his wife came home, while I was there. She started yelling at him, and calling me a whore. I went and got in my car and as I drove off, she started kicking and throwing milk cartons at my car. I high tailed it out of there, and never went back. Now looking back, I can’t help but wonder if he didn’t invite me over on purpose because he knew she would be coming home. I’m thinking he wanted to make her jealous. And how could she have known we were at that restaurant if he didn’t tell her or someone who would tell her? I wonder if the whole thing wasn’t planned to make her pissed.

So there’s my memory.

Hey Memory is for M! Maybe I wrote a M post after all! LOL

Devin

4 thoughts on “No Word For M!”

  1. I think you must be right–that scenario is a whole lot more likely than him “forgetting” to tell you he was married. Wow. What a prize jerk. Good thing you found out sooner rather than later.

Leave a Reply

