A Is For…AWAKE!

Awake is what I want to be. After writing my blog last night, Bedtime, I was able to go pretty much go right to sleep. I ended up having a horrible nightmare that awoke me somewhere in the middle of the night. I don’t remember the time. I had a dream, that my dad and one of my brothers (it wasn’t clear which one) were in a horrible accident. I was driving an ambulance right behind them. There was also another ambulance behind me. I’m not sure why I was driving an ambulance because I’ve never done this in real life. Anyways, after that the dream is too complicated to try and describe. I don’t know if I actually screamed or was just about to scream when I woke up, but I felt it in my throat when I awoke. I immediately started crying, and cried for awhile. I was finally able to go back to sleep for awhile and woke up around 7 am or so. After doing my morning routine and eating breakfast, about 8 am, I decided to take a nap in my recliner. I slept for about 3 hours but had really strange dreams the whole time. Now I’m physically awake but I feel really tired, and that emotional hang over after crying a lot. I know that I really need to do a couple of hours of work for my rent today, but I just don’t feel like it. I really just want to do nothing. I feel like I’m going into another depressive slope, and I am hoping that it will be short and minor, this time.

I have decided that I am going to participate in the A to Z Blogging Challenge. Today is A, so I chose Awake as my word. I signed up on the list but forgot to put the AC for adult content, so they may delete me off the list. If they do, I will continue to just do it on my own. It’s free and sounds fun, so thought I would participate.

That is all for today!
~Devin

6 thoughts on “A Is For…AWAKE!”

  1. I intend to actively peruse the list for anyone with the “(AC)” tag, as I’m sure I’d find their blogs more interesting than most of the others, lol.

    I look forward to writing along with you every day. 🙂

    1. Thank you, and to you too! I think it kind of depends on what the person is writing about. Because of what I write about, it has to be counted as Adult Content because it can be triggering to some. I’m not sure how a person could write about what I write about, and not have it be adult content. I’m only saying this because I agree with what you say, “each to their own”. So yeah, it depends on what the person is focusing their blog on. ~Devin

Leave a Reply

