Extremely Sad…Trigger

My cousin and I had to get some things at the store, and went to Walgreen’s. I went to the register to pay for my items. The cashier told me that the lady that was there ahead of me, said she was going to a funeral for a 10 year old boy who committed suicide. This news makes my heart drop to my stomach. I feel this drop every time I hear of another person committing suicide. It dropped a lot harder today though, because it saddens me that another child felt like there was no hope. It saddens me that a child had to go through whatever, he had to go through in order to feel such pain and agony. I wish this child had known that there are people who love him, no matter what else happened. I want this child’s voice to be heard. I Googled, to see if I could find the story, and it says he hung himself. He was taken to the hospital, where he died.

Please pray for this child’s family and friends. Pray for all the children who feel suicidal, depressed or anxious.

Now as my heart aches for this family and their friends, I lift them up in prayer. That even though they are devastated from this, they can be blessed and feel comforted during this hard time.

Devin

7 thoughts on “Extremely Sad…Trigger”

  1. Of course, suicide saddens me, period, but a 10 year old? Where could they have gotten the idea that things will never get better? I understand a little older and several attempts to start again, to seek help, etc – but utter hopelessness at 10? and then I wonder … try to remember myself at 10. I really can’t remember much. I remember despairing in my 20’s tho (my attempt was when I was 25)

    1. Well I was self-harming at 15, but I believe I was depressed way before that. I however don’t remember being suicidal at that time, at least not to the point of follow through. And I don’t remember much either.

      1. Well if I worked at it I would remember more I am sure. But I don’t really want to lol… I remember going thru my parents’ divorce. I remember kids ignoring me. I remember feeling overwhelmed about it all. But I didn’t think that the despair would hang on. I always thought there would come a day where things would be all right Silly me (I say at 56 lol) Hang in there Devin.

      2. Yeah I always thought the despair would leave too. Of course I also thought I would be somewhere completely different in my life, by 31 too. I guess life is never what we want it to be. So we have to make the best out of what we DO have, which is really hard sometimes. Thanks for the comments.

Leave a Reply

