I’m Back…

I don’t really have much to write about today. Just wanted to let you know that I am doing somewhat better. I’m still hacking up some nasty stuff, but am overall on the road to healing from this cold.

A couple of weeks ago, I wrote about having to bring my food up to store in my room. Well I brought it up but it’s been sitting in boxes, since then. Today I decided I would unload at least one box, then go from there. I ended up unloading all of my food, and picking up around the foot of my bed. I feel much better about my room now. It still needs work, but small steps are best for me.

As much as I know it’s bad for me and my cold, I’ve been smoking more regularly. I’ve even been sneaking out when my aunt and uncle are home. I’m sure they know what’s going on. If they don’t, they must not pay much attention. In a way, I wish they did know because then I wouldn’t have to feel like I’m sneaking around. And I wouldn’t have to be paranoid if they are going to come home when I’m out smoking, or come talk to me when I first come in the door and smell the smoke on me. I hate that I am smoking again and I’ve been praying about my addictive behavior, but I just don’t know how to stop. I can stop smoking but then I just go to other things, so what’s the point?

I had started to get tired of my choices on Netflix, and so started a Hulu account. I am excited about this because it gives me another side of variety. So last night, I watched The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo. This is the first in a trilogy and so I’m looking forward to watching the others. Then out of curiosity, I decided to see if they had Reba, on their list. I was SO excited to find that they do. I have episodes 2, 3, and 5, or something like that. I never watched it all the way through from beginning to end, and haven’t seen season 6. So that is my new show marathon.

I know this wasn’t to exciting of a post, but I wanted to update you and let you know I’m still in the land of the living.

Have a wonderful day!
Devin

Leave a Reply

