Blogging 101: Introduce Yourself to the World!

To my current readers: I have decided to take the Blogging 101 course. I am hoping this gives me some fresh ideas. I am also hoping that even though I’ve been blogging for awhile now, that I can learn some new things. I may not always put Blogging 101 in the heading but I am tonight because this is the first blog. So here goes…

I originally started blogging to get my story out there. I want to help others who deal with similar things that I do. I also want my story out there to help those who DON’T deal with these things, to better understand those who do. I am going to answer the following questions.

  • Why are you blogging publicly, rather than keeping a personal journal? I do keep a personal journal on occasion but for now, blogging speaks to me more. I want my story to be heard, a personal journal doesn’t do that. Blogging also gives me a community of support and I can support others. This helps when I’m not able to get out and be in another community physically.
  • What topics do you think you’ll write about? I write things that have to do with my every day life, a lot of this surrounds depression, borderline personality disorder, and anxiety; how I deal with it and try to overcome it.
  • Who would you love to connect with via your blog? Others who either deal with these same things or those trying to understand us that do.
  • If you blog successfully throughout the next year, what would you hope to have accomplished? To at least reach one person, so they know they are not alone. And to at least help one person better understand someone in their life, that deals with these issues.

Love & Peace
Devin

Leave a Reply

