Tormented

After my last post, memories started flooding in. I was getting ready to get in the shower and then head to bed. The memories were there really strong and I just started sobbing. Then I started hearing this other voice, telling me it wasn’t my fault and that I was just a child. It was seriously going back and forth. So I stood in the shower and cried for awhile. Then I got out and wrote this poem…

TORMENTED

Tonight I am tormented
Two voices in my head
One says you are worthless
I wish you were never born

The other says, No I love You
You are a child of God
My daughter that I created
You are special to me

Back and forth, they go
Which one will win
The tears of pain
That flow so heated

The flashes of memory
Over power my mind
I lean towards them
They are all that I know

But then I hear
You were only a child
It isn’t your fault
The pain that you bear

I was there then
And I am here now
To hold you close to Me
You are My Child
My Daughter, I love

02/27/15

Devin

Leave a Reply

