Avoiding Bed

I do this a lot when I’m stressed or dealing with anxiety/depression. I’m tired and know I need to go to bed, but I do whatever I can to avoid it. I’ll watch movies, surf the web, read, whatever to not go to bed. I’ve been dealing with the “lump-in-the-throat” feeling, A LOT lately. For like a couple of weeks. It comes and goes. It is mostly here when I am at home and some at work. If I’m with friends, it’s not there as much. I’m not with friends much though, and am usually at home or work. So I’ve been having it quite a bit.

Well I guess I need to pull myself to bed. Time to get my meditation for sleep going. That knocks me out once I actually get it started.

Night all!

Devin

Leave a Reply

