Forgot Already

So as I was sitting in the tub a bit ago, I realized that last night I listened to non-Christian music. A lot of times, especially when I’m depressed, I will listen to a few certain songs as I’m going to bed. Some of these songs are songs I wish others would sing to me like, “I’ll Be,” by Reba McEntire. Some are because of the song and the voice of the artist like KD Lang singing Hallelujah. Others are triggering videos on Youtube. All of them have a saddening effect on me. I know I shouldn’t listen to these when I’m already feeling down, but sometimes I want music to match my mood. Anyway, last night when I watched these youtube videos, I had totally forgotten about my 30-Day Challenge. Then when I was in the tub, listening to Christian music, it suddenly dawned on me. So now today, I start over.

Love & Peace
Devin

2 thoughts on “Forgot Already”

  1. doing the 30-day Christian music challenge was always difficult for me until I found ChristianRock dot net. it has hard rock, classic rock, power praise, etc. traditional Christian music doesn’t cut it for me usually. I get bored with it, and I know so many of the songs too well. but those online stations, they help me out.

    1. Thanks. I’ll have to check them out. For me it depends on the mood I am in, as far as the specific genre in Christian music, I listen too. Lately it’s been Traditional Country Hymns. Sometimes contemporary and other times gospel.
      Thanks again for the suggestion. ~Devin

Leave a Reply

