Bath Blessings!

I LOVE hot baths! They are very calming to me. One place where I can totally relax and be in the moment. Today after doing some yard work, I decided a hot bubble bath sounded nice. As I was sitting in the tub, I was thinking about baths and how much I enjoy them. Then I thought of my friend, M who hates the thought of baths. She thinks about the fact that when sitting in a bath, you are sitting in dirty water. As I was contemplating her few of things, I started to think about how it was before regular plumbing. A lot of times the families would share the bath water. There was also usually only one bath a week. So think how dirty these people must have been, especially those working in the fields. And then to have to share the water. From what I understand from some books I’ve read, the father was usually last to bathe, but still. And then I started thinking about how this could still be happening in some countries or cultures where there isn’t plumbing or sufficient water for everyone. Then there are some people who have water, but it is unclean.

I started feeling very thankful that if I wanted too, I could take a bath every day. Usually I take showers if I’m in a hurry, like before work. Not only do I have running water, but I also have clean water. Then on top of that, I have the ability to buy bubbles and Epsom salts to put in my bath. I have the time to just sit, relax and think.

I am very thankful for my MANY bath blessings!

Love & Peace
Devin

Leave a Reply

