Happy Thanksgiving!

Happy Thanksgiving to All of My Followers!

I am thankful for all of you who follow me and read my posts. I am thankful for the likes and comments on my blog. I am thankful that I got today off, and that I was able to go my Aunt’s a couple of hours away, to spend time with family. I am thankful for nice weather. I am thankful that I was able to come last night so that I could avoid all the horrible traffic on the drive. I am thankful for awesome food. I am thankful for my job, and a roof over my head. I am thankful that my dog has a roof over his head. I am thankful for clean and fresh water. I am thankful for a supportive family and church family. I am thankful for my friends. I am greatly blessed!

So now I have something to say that kind of struck me funny. I was sitting in the living room playing Wizard 101 on my computer. For those of you that don’t know, this is an internet role playing game. My cousin A, also plays this and while she’s not here at the moment, we were playing together. Most of the conversation going on here is going on in the kitchen right now. I was kind of overhearing some of it and was thinking, “adult conversation is so boring sometimes.” Then I had to stop myself and realize, “I’m an adult now, I can’t say that anymore. ” It sure is hard to grow up sometimes!

Well I hope all of you are having a wonderful Thanksgiving day!

Love & Peace
Devin

Leave a Reply

