Another Sleepless Night…

I am getting so frustrated with these sleepless nights. Friday, Saturday, and Sunday I didn’t get to bed until between 12-2am (depending on the night) and then I was awake at 5am. I would usually wake up hungry so went and got a bowl of cereal.Then I would go back to bed and try to sleep in some. Then on Monday night, I went to bed a little after 10 and was pretty much right to sleep. I woke up at 4am and went to the bathroom but went right back to sleep. I ended up sleeping in until 1030am, so got almost 12 hours of sleep. Now tonight, I went to bed about 11pm, but woke up every hour. then at 2am I got up and got on the computer a little bit. Then tried to go back to sleep but then was wide awake again. Then I was hungry so got a bowl of cereal, and that brings me to now. 

I tried praying and asking God to show me if he wanted anything, and ended up feeling like I should pray for a couple of people, so I did, but then still couldn’t sleep. This is so frustrating! It’s no wonder I’ve been so depressed lately, with my sleep all haywire. 

I really need to figure out an exercise regimen  but it’s so hard for me to exercise on my own. For some reason I feel very self-conscious walking by myself. I become  very aware of my body and how I’m walking, etc. I’m not sure why or what causes this. This goes for going to a gym too, not that I have money to that right now anyway. I’m not sure how to get into exercising when I’m so self-conscious doing it. And then on top of that, add on lack of motivation, and I just don’t do it. I guess that is something I need to talk to my counselor about on Friday. 

Well I mainly needed to get this out of my head. I guess its time to try the sleep thing again. 

Peace & Love
Devin

 

Leave a Reply

