Big Step For Me…

Today was a big day for me. I was supposed to meet up with a friend this evening to go see a movie. She canceled on me though, and I was looking forward to going to see a movie, so kind of thought I could just go on my own. I wasn’t sure though as I’ve never gone to the movies alone. I have a hard time doing things alone and being OK with it. Eating at fast food is one thing but going to fancy restaurants, movie theaters, and the like; just felt weird and awkward. I met with my friend and pastor though and she suggested going to see the movie Frozen. So I did, ALONE. And nothing bad happened. It was really cool!

Frozen was a good moving about liking yourself. I definitely recommend it. Still processing the whole concept though so don’t know what else to write about it. I will write this quote from the movie; “Love melts a frozen heart.” Go see it!

Here’s a video I found on Youtube a long time ago. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=k7X7sZzSXYs Its OK to do things alone. I am still learning this but I think today was a good start. And maybe it was good that my friend canceled. Had I not had plans to go to the movies I probably wouldn’t have even thought of doing that today. The thought of doing it alone probably wouldn’t have crossed my mind in a serious way. I’ve thought about it in the past but was to afraid to take it seriously.

Love & Peace

Devin

Leave a Reply

