A Fraction of What They See…

I’ve been thinking a lot lately about my fears and insecurities. There are a lot of them. I am trying hard to figure out how to overcome them. I do make friends easily, but am always afraid they will get sick of me or abandon me. I am afraid that if they truly knew what I was feeling or thinking, they wouldn’t like me anymore. People tell me all the time that I am a talented, amazing person but I don’t see it. I know I’m creative but always feel everyone else is better then me. I’m tired of comparing myself to others but I don’t know how to stop. I don’t know how to be ok with who I am. I don’t know how to stop putting my value in what others think. Though a lot of my recent friends say that I’m a special person, I don’t see it. I wish I could just see a fraction of what others saw in me. I wish I could have the confidence that I show on the outside (at times). I don’t want to see this in a prideful way but a humble way. Just enough so I can believe in myself.

Love & Peace

Devin 

Leave a Reply

